80+ Black Creatives You Can Support Right Now

I can take no credit for the list below, this was all Visual Mag, a local, Lowell treasure who created this list highlighting Black creatives they have had in their publications. Here at Life as a Maven we stand behind our Black and Brown brothers and sisters and lift them up by supporting them in every way we can. I hope as we continue to foster communities where we ALL feel safe that we continue to lift each other up, support one another, and continue to support small businesses. xoxo, Life as a Maven

The statement below is directly from Rita T. Founder & CEO of Visual Mag

This list is to highlight the Black creatives that have been featured in VisualMag. Support them by hiring them, following their Instagram accounts, while also liking & posting their work. It has been a pleasure to hear their stories and I hope they inspire you as much as they have inspired me. I’ve also included other platforms that are highlighting Black creatives – Thank You (RT)”

*Cover Photo provided by Visual Mag

ACTOR / PODCASTER

CREATIVE TITLE FULL NAME INSTAGRAM
Actor / Podcaster Elisanett Martinez @elisanett

ART CURATOR

CREATIVE TITLE FULL NAME INSTAGRAM
Art Curator Yvena Despagne @yvenadespagneart

CLOTHING BRAND

CREATIVE TITLE FULL NAME INSTAGRAM
Clothing Brand Tribenoz @tribenoz
Clothing Brand Sippvndlisten @sippvndlisten
Clothing Brand Paul Rameau  @paulrameauofficial

COMIC BOOK

CREATIVE TITLE FULL NAME INSTAGRAM
Comic Book Sam Stevquoah / Mill City Finest @mcfseries / @Stevquoahjr

DESIGNER

CREATIVE TITLE FULL NAME INSTAGRAM
Designer Nyakeh Koroma @zulubow
Designer Claude Michelle @claude_michelle

DIGITAL ARTIST

CREATIVE TITLE FULL NAME INSTAGRAM
Digital Artist Oluwafunminiyi Imisioluwa Adeogun @niyi.adeogun

DJ

CREATIVE TITLE FULL NAME INSTAGRAM
DJ Omafume Ejofodomi @fumesco_bdc

FASHION DESIGNER

CREATIVE TITLE FULL NAME INSTAGRAM
Fashion Designer  Fiona Kikoyo  @lastlust.co
Fashion Designer  Natasha Shangari @natashashangari

FASHION SHOW ORGANIZER

CREATIVE TITLE FULL NAME INSTAGRAM
Fashion Show Organizer Darius Johnson @iamd3

JEWELRY DESIGNER

CREATIVE TITLE FULL NAME INSTAGRAM
Jewelry Designer Trokon  @beadsbytrokon

MODEL

CREATIVE TITLE FULL NAME INSTAGRAM
Model David Waiyaki @waiyakidavid 
Model Keana Grace @keana.grace
Model Venita Bamin @vmbalmain
Model Sherease Spinale @sherease.s
Model Augustine @tolu_augustine
Model Erneston Maurissaint @erneston.maurissaint
Model Lord Fenestor Jr. @lordfenestor7
Model Troi Lewis-Huff @bajan_barbie
Model Naadiah Boateng @itsnaadiahb
Model Winni Kimani  @winnikmoss
Model Brooklynn Lovegrove @brooklynnlovegrove
Model Michelle Bouh @itsmichellebouh
Model Keba Robinson @di.ver.gent__
Model Destiny Miles @godivadessi
Model Genevieve Effa @genevieveeffa
Model Christelle Beya @_christ.elle_
Model Sarina Santana @sarinaksantana
Model Tatiana Watkins @tatiana_watkins
Model Hope Cranford @akahopeadope
Model Zaiah Briscoe @zaiahbriscoe
Model Bethany Richards @bethanyrichards1
Model Kyle Musomba
Model Ayak @sundazeeeeee
Model Nycia @nyciacelina
Model Carla Booker @carla_cambridge2
Model Jenny Alcide @jennyalcide
Model Helen Joseph @its.helen.joseph
Model Patricka James @kurly_fry_ky
Model Warlene René  @warlenerene
Model Inedira Barbosa @dirabarbie
Model Roann Augustin @ro_augustin
Model Shaliyah Dixon
Model  Rainier Almonte  @rai.nier
Model  Gifty Wea @gifty4rlife
Model  Annasaskhea @annasaskhea
Model / Activist Syaraya Huon @aphrogypsy
Model / Artist Mar Deuno @mardeuno
Model / Designer Shelly Chipimo @shelzchipimo
Model/Photographer  Corey Tolbert  @ctphotoanddesign617 

MUSICIAN

CREATIVE TITLE FULL NAME INSTAGRAM
Musician Bascott Brown @13vscott
Musician Chi Tashi @_chitashi
Musician Chaz King (Stupid Genius) @chazking
Musician Ish Vitale @ishvitale
Musician Jalen Rance @jalenrance
Musician Monahlyan Freeman @Monahlyan
Musician Emmanuella Aka @emmanuellaakaofficial
Musician Miranda Renald @mirandarae_music
Musician  Boogie Fields @boogiefields
Musician / Producer Richie Harris (Stupid Genius) @lilrich
Musician/Artist  Lono Bristol  @lonobristol 

 

PAINTER

CREATIVE TITLE FULL NAME INSTAGRAM
Painter Chaunacey Hill @iam_chauniecrafts

PHOTOGRAPHER

CREATIVE TITLE FULL NAME INSTAGRAM
Photographer Erastus Wairiri @wairiri_erastus
Photographer Malcom Hawthorne  @realartisreal 
Photographer Don Claude  @donclaude_
Photographer Mbargou Gueye @g_u_eye
Photographer Abigail Jean @a.jean_portraits
Photographer Christopher Blair @chrisblairphotography
Photographer Shaunta Swan @lpcreationsphotography
Photographer Paul Kidero @kidero_ag
Photographer Carlton Rubie @rubievisions
Photographer Harry Scales @harryscales_
Photographer Stefanie Belnavis @thediahannproject
Photographer David Choute @1139reydavid_
Photographer  Malik Edwards  @mordxexcai
Photographer  Rita Tinega  @thelovelyrita
Photographer  Kris N Tyler @kriscaptured
Photographer / Model Tyahra Angus @afrocenteredmedia

POET

CREATIVE TITLE FULL NAME INSTAGRAM
Poet Diamond Asaneh @diamonddnomaid

SOCIAL EVENTS CURATOR

CREATIVE TITLE FULL NAME INSTAGRAM
Social Events Curator NYA Boston @nya.boston

STYLIST

CREATIVE TITLE FULL NAME INSTAGRAM
Stylist Margarida Lobo @margaridalobo
Stylist Carly Bazile @carly_bazile

VISUAL ARTIST

CREATIVE TITLE FULL NAME INSTAGRAM
Visual Artist Susan Lee @theartofsu

WRITER

CREATIVE TITLE FULL NAME INSTAGRAM
Writer Beyazmin Jimenez @afrolatina_x
Writer Gladys Wangeci Gitau-Damaskos @xwangeci
Writer Tiara Shantelle Rankins-Alvarado @tiarashantelle

OTHER CURATED LIST OF BLACK CREATIVES

Girl Magic Meet (Female Black Photographers) 

About

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.